My9jastreet promotion

« | »


Posted by on August 7th, 2019


AFRIMMA is the sole award ceremony in the Diaspora that caters to all musical genres including but not limited to Afrobeats, Assiko, Bongo, Decale, Funana, Genge, Highlife, Hiplife, Kwaito, Lingala and soukous. This year’s edition of AFRIMMA is the 6th one and promises to be the biggest edition of the biggest African music awards show in Diaspora. The star -studded event attracts guests all over the world and from cities within the United States as well as guests and honorees from various African countries.

Check out the Nominees List Below:

Best Male West Africa

Davido – Nigeria

Kuami Eugene – Ghana

King Promise – Ghana

Burna Boy – Nigeria

Wally B. Seck- Senegal

Ariel Sheney– Ivory Coast

Sidiki Diabate – Mali

Stonebwoy – Ghana

Wizkid- Nigeria

Mr. Eazi – Nigeria



Best Female West Africa 

Aya Nakamura – Mali

Simi – Nigeria

Becca -Ghana

Teni- Nigeria

Adiouza – Senegal

Josey – Ivory Coast

MzVee – Ghana

Tiwa Savage- Nigeria

Yemi Alade- Nigeria

Niniola- Nigeria

Best Male East Africa

Ali Kiba – Tanzania

Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania

Harmonize – Tanzania

Nyashinski – Kenya

Juma Jux – Tanzania

Eddy Kenzo – Uganda

Khaligraph Jones – Kenya

Ommy Dimpoz – Tanzania

Rayvanny – Tanzania

The Ben – Rwanda

Best Female East Africa

Vinka – Uganda

Victoria Kimani – Kenya

Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania

Akothee – Kenya

Nandy – Tanzania

Sheebah Karungi – Uganda

Fena Gitu (Fenamenal) – Kenya

Knowles Butera – Rwanda

Rema Namakula –Uganda

Juliana Kanyomozi- Uganda

Best Male Central Africa

Fally Ipupa – Congo

Dadju – Congo

Stanley Enow – Cameroon

Preto Show – Angola

Naza– Congo

Ya Levis – Congo

Salatiel – Cameroon

Matias Damasio- Angola

Anselmo Ralph – Angola

C4 Pedro – Angola


Best Female Central Africa

Shan’L -Gabon

Neima – Mozambique

Blanche Bailly – Cameroon

Charlotte Dipanda- Cameroon

Daphne – Cameroon

Maria Andrade – Cape Verde

Eva RapDiva- Angola

Liloca- Mozambique

Soraia Ramos- Cape Verde

Yasmine- Guinea Bissau



Best Male Southern Africa

Aka– South Africa

Roberto – Zambia

Cassper Nyovest- South Africa –

Emtee- South Africa

EXQ – Zimbabwe

Nasty C – South Africa

Jah Prayzah – Zimbabwe

Shyn – Madagascar

Prince Kaybee – South Africa

Master KG – South Africa



Best Female Southern Africa


Ammara Brown – Zimbabwe

Busiswa – South Africa

Sho Madjozi- South Africa

Mampi – Zambia

Shashl__ – Zimbabwe

Cleo Ice Queen- Zambia

Zonke- South Africa

Lady X- South Africa

Bucie – South Africa

Kelly Khumalo- South Africa


Best African Group

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Toofan – Togo

B26 – Angola

R2bee’s – Ghana

Navy Kenzo – Tanzania

Umu Obiligbo – Nigeria

Forca Suprema – Angola

Bracket- Nigeria

Black Motion- South Africa

4KEUS- Congo

Crossing Boundaries with Music Award


Burna Boy–Nigeria

Aya Nakamura -Mali/France

Stormzy – Ghana/UK

Wizkid – Nigeria


Afro B- Ivory coast

Tobe Nwigwe – Nigeria /USA

Stefflon Don – Jamaica/UK

Rotimi- Nigeria

French Montana- Morocco


Best Newcomer

Rema – Nigeria

Kwesi Arthur – Ghana

Naiboi- Kenya

Zlatan – Nigeria

Ya Levis – Congo

Fireboy DML – Nigeria

Rui Orlando- Angola

Soraia Ramos – Cape Verde

Gaz Mawete- Congo

Sho Madjozi- South Africa


Artist of The Year 

Davido – (Nigeria)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Fally Ipupa- Congo

Wizkid -(Nigeria)

Burna Boy – (Nigeria)

Black Coffee – South Africa

Sarkodie- Ghana

Yemi Alade- Nigeria

Busiswa- South Africa

Aya Nakamura -Mali/France


Best Gospel

Frank Edwards – Nigeria

Gloria Muliro – Kenya

Bethel Revival Choir- Ghana

Papa Dennis – Kenya

Miguel Buila – Angola

Diana Hamilton – Ghana

Icha Kavons – Congo

Willy Paul – Kenya

Mercy Chinwo – Nigeria

Winnie Mashaba – South Africa


Best Live Act

Flavour – Nigeria

Ali Kiba – Tanzania

Sauti Sol – Kenya

Stonebwoy – Ghana

Sidiki Diabate – Mali

Yemi Alade – Nigeria

Becca – Ghana

Burna Boy – Nigeria

Diamond Platnumz- Tanzania

Fally Ipupa – Congo


Best Rap Act

Phyno- Nigeria

Olamide – Nigeria

Falz – Nigeria

Sarkodie – Ghana

Tha Dogg – Namibia

Cassper Nyovest – South Africa

Zlatan Ibile – Nigeria

Nasty C – South Africa

Khaligraph Jones – Kenya

Medikal – Ghana


Best Collaboration

Burna Boy x Zlatan – Killing Dem

Diamond Platnumz ft Fally Ipupa – Inama

Beyonce x Wizkid x Blue Ivy x Saint JHN–Brown Skin Girls

Post Views: 203

Like this:


» #Strike : ASUU Embarks on Indefinite Strike » #Coronavirus : Nigeria Records It’s First Death Of Coronavirus » JUST IN : Oyo State Records First Case Of Coronavirus » #BlackSunday : Rangers International Striker,Ifeanyi George Dies » #Coronavirus : Ghana Records First Coronavirus Death » #Exam : WAEC Postpones 2020 WASSCE For School Candidates Due To Coronavirus » #Nigeria : Music : Mc Uralph ft Flexy – Munachi @mcuralph @flexy_mandioku_official » JUST IN : Country Music Legend,Kenny Rogers,Dies At 81 » #Ngeria: MUSIC/VIDEO: Burna Boy – Odogwu » #Nigeria: MUSIC/VIDEO: Korede Bello – Sun Momi
Checkout Other Massively Trending Songs Here Want Latest Nigerian Songs? Click Here



Share this post with your Friends on

My9jastreet promotion

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your Name:

Your Message:

Go Back To The Top

#Strike : ASUU Embarks on Indefinite Strike

#Strike : ASUU Embarks on Indefinite Strike

« | »

Looking for something? Search below


...... ...

...... ...